Algeria

Algeria is a country in northwest Africa . Algeria , the middle of the Maghreb countries , just ahead of the DRC , the largest state of the African continent . It is bordered to the north by the Mediterranean , on the west by Mauritania, Morocco and occupied by Morocco Western Sahara , in the south on Mali and Niger and in the east on Libya and Tunisia . The country is named after its capital, Algiers . Algeria is independent since 1962 and has a semipräsidientielles government system .

In the northern part of Algeria , on the south coast of the Mediterranean Sea and the Atlas Mountains , lives the majority of the population . By far the larger southern part , called in Algeria Le Grand Sud is sparsely populated and is dominated by the desert regions of the Sahara .

Population

Nearly all Algerians are Berber origin ; only about 40% acknowledge their Berber identity . Algeria befell during the Islamization in the 7th and 8th centuries a comprehensive Arabization of history, language and religion . Mainly as Arabs designating people ( 70 % ) and various Berber tribes ( 30 % ) , which are Arabized partially populate Algeria . In recent decades , these groups merge more and more with each other . Therefore, it is now difficult , an Algerian attributable to a particular tribe , as more and more have both Arabic and Berber roots . The population in Algeria is very unevenly distributed . 96 % of the population lives in the north to a fifth of the national territory . More than half already lives in cities , which are mainly in the coastal area .

Languages

The official languages are Arabic and Tamazight . In addition, French plays an important role as educational, commercial and transport language . State TV channels broadcast news programs and documentaries in French. Since 2002, in Algeria , the Berber language Tamazight a national language and, since 2016 an official language . in their radio programs as well as individual television programs are transmitted .

Algerien

Algerien ist ein Staat im Nordwesten Afrikas. Algerien, das mittlere der Maghreb Länder, ist knapp vor der Demokratischen Republik Kongo, der größte Staat des afrikanischen Kontinents. Er grenzt im Norden an das Mittelmeer, im Westen an Mauretanien, Marokko und die von Marokko beanspruchte Westsahara, im Süden an Mali und Niger und im Osten an Libyen sowie Tunesien. Das Land ist nach seiner Hauptstadt Algier benannt. Algerien ist seit 1962 unabhängig und hat ein semipräsidientielles Regierungssystem.

Im Nordteil Algeriens, an der Südküste des Mittelmeers und im Atlasgebirge, lebt der Hauptteil der Bevölkerung. Der weitaus größere Südteil, in Algerien Le Grand Sud genannt, ist nur dünn besiedelt und wird von den Wüstenregionen der Sahara dominiert.

Bevölkerung

Fast alle Algerier sind berberischer Herkunft; nur etwa 40 % bekennen sich zu ihrer berberischen Identität. Algerien widerfuhr im Zuge der Islamisierung im 7. und 8. Jahrhundert eine umfassende Arabisierung hinsichtlich Kultur, Sprache und Religion. Vorwiegend sich als Araber bezeichnende Menschen (70 %) und verschiedene Berberstämme (30 %), die zum Teil arabisiert sind, bevölkern Algerien. In den letzten Jahrzehnten verschmelzen diese Volksgruppen immer mehr miteinander. Daher ist es mittlerweile schwierig, einen Algerier einem bestimmten Stamm zuzuordnen, denn immer mehr haben sowohl arabische als auch berberische Wurzeln. Die Bevölkerung in Algerien ist sehr ungleich verteilt. 96 % der Einwohner leben im Norden auf einem Fünftel der Staatsfläche. Über die Hälfte wohnt bereits in den Städten, die vornehmlich im Küstenbereich liegen.

Sprachen

Amtssprachen sind Arabisch und Tamazight. Daneben spielt Französisch eine wichtige Rolle als Bildungs-, Handels- und Verkehrssprache. Staatliche Fernsehsender strahlen Nachrichten und Dokumentationen auch auf Französisch aus. Seit 2002 ist in Algerien die Berbersprache Tamazight Nationalsprache und seit 2016 auch eine offizielle Amtssprache. in ihr werden auch Radioprogramme sowie vereinzelt Fernsehsendungen gesendet.